WILDLIFE BEOBACHTUNGEN WELTWEIT

Wir bringen Sie in die Geheimnisse der Natur

Wildtierbeobachtungen weltweit

… Wenn Sie gerne wilde Tiere beobachten.
… Wenn Sie gerne Fotos oder Videos aus unglaublichen Situationen in der Natur machen.
… Wenn du es liebst in der Wildnis zu sein.

Dann komm zu uns und habe das Abenteuer eines Lebens!

… Entdecken Sie mit uns einige der letzten Schwarzen Nashörner in Kenia, die Orcas in Patagonien, die Migration von Blauwalen auf den Azoren und die Paarung von Leguanen auf den Galapagos Inseln.
… Schwimmen mit wilden Delfinen auf der Insel Pico.
… Besteigen Sie Mount Kenya, Afrikas zweitgrößten Berg.
… Treffen Sie Rockhopper Penguins auf Penguin Island.
… Machen Sie Fotos von den Gelada-Pavianen in Äthiopien.
… Folgen Sie der Spur von Moby Dick in der Mid Atlantic.

„Die Ausflüge von WOW
bring dich nach
einige der besten Spots
in der Welt
mit außergewöhnlichen
Beobachtungen“

Komm und entdecke mit uns die Geheimnisse der Natur!

NORWEGEN

ORCAS UND BUCKELWALE UNTER NORDLICHTERN

Viel weiter im Norden als die bekannten Orte für Orca-Beobachtungen befindet sich ein Treffpunkt von Orcas und Buckelwalen. Dort, etwa 350 Kilometer nördlich des Polarkreises haben wir einen idealen Ausgangspunkt zum Wale beobachten gefunden. Riesige Heringsschwärme ziehen in die Fjorde, wo Orcas, Buckelwale, andere Wale und Seeadler ihnen folgen. Es ist ein ganz besonderes Spektakel für Fotografen, da zu dieser Zeit die Nordlichter eine fantastische Kulisse bilden. Eine sensationelle Neuigkeit ist das Schnorcheln mit Orcas und Buckelwalen. An stürmischen Tagen, an denen keine Bootsausfahrten möglich sind, machen Sie an Land Aufnahmen von atemberaubenden Landschaften, Vögeln und Säugetieren.

Kommende Norwegen Reisen

KENIA

DIE BIG FIVE AFRIKAS HAUTNAH ERLEBEN

Die Rhino Watch Safari Lodge liegt im zentralen kenianischen Hochland mit einem traumhaften Blick auf den Mt. Kenya. Umgeben von drei Tierreservaten ist die Lodge ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Safaris und Ausflüge. Es ist unser Wunsch einen nachhaltigen Tourismus anzubieten, der die Schönheit der Tiere und der Landschaft zeigt, die lokale Bevölkerung einbindet und die Tiere und deren Lebensraum schützt.

Unsere Safaris führen in private Schutzgebiete, in denen es keinen Massentourismus gibt. Denn wir möchten Ihnen ein ganz persönliches Safariabenteuer ermöglichen ohne dabei Autokolonnen in überlaufenen Parks zu begegnen. Bei uns beobachten Sie die „Big Five“ (Büffel, Löwe, Nashorn, Leopard, Elefant) und die afrikanische Tierwelt in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum, erleben großartige Landschaften und begegnen freundlichen Menschen.

Sie erwartet Gastfreundschaft in familiärer Atmosphäre!
Natürlich ist die Rhino Watch Lodge auch eine Oase zum Wohlfühlen und Entspannen. Hier kann man vollkommen abschalten und entspannen. Wir bieten liebevoll gestaltete Unterkünfte in verschiedenen Kategorien an und sind spezialisiert auf passionierte Naturbeobachter und Familien, aber auch auf Fotografen und Kamerateams.

kenya-wildlife-safari.com

Kommende Kenia Reisen

DIE AZOREN

WHALE WATCHING, SCHWIMMEN MIT WILDEN DELFINEN, TAUCHEN MIT HAIEN UND MOBULAROCHEN

Die Azoren bilden die Spitzen des Mittelatlantischen Rückens und sind umgeben vom endlosen Tiefblau des Ozeans.

Der Archipel bildet einen Treffpunkt für viele Lebewesen im Meer. Unterströmungen bringen nährstoffreiches Wasser aus der Tiefe an die Oberfläche. Pflanzliches und tierisches Plankton gedeihen hervorragend und bilden den Beginn im Nahrungsnetz. Wale, Delfine, Haie, Schildkröten, Mantarochen und pelagische Fischschwärme tummeln sich deshalb in diesen Gewässern.

Für Wal- und Delfinbeobachtungen sind die Azoren schon seit vielen Jahren bekannt, doch für grandiose Taucherlebnisse und Haikontakte werden die Inseln gerade erst neu entdeckt. 50 Meter Sichtweite, Blauhaie ganz nah und in Gruppen von oftmals mehr als 15 Tieren. Makohaie, die die Taucher voller Neugier begutachten oder Mobularochen in großen Gruppen rund um die Tiefseeberge…

Dies und vieles mehr sind ganz besondere Erlebnisse für jeden Taucher!

PICO-SPORT.COM

Kommende Azoren Reisen

Please slide

PATAGONIEN

EXKLUSIV ORCAS UND SÜDLICHE GLATTWALE AUF DER HALBINSEL VALDEZ BEOBACHTEN

Patagonia Project bietet Naturexpeditionen zur Beobachtung von Walen, Delfinen, Seelöwen, Pinguinen und vielen anderen Tierarten im argentinischen Patagonien.

Seit 1993 sind wir in Patagonien unterwegs. Dabei haben wir so manche abgelegene Tierkolonie entdeckt und atemberaubende Landschaften am Ende der Welt gesehen. All diese Schönheit hat uns dazu veranlasst unser Programm auszubauen um mehr Menschen die Möglichkeit zu geben diesen wundervollen Teil des Paradieses kennenzulernen.

Unsere Touren sind speziell für Fotografen, aber auch für Studenten, Naturliebhaber und Familien entwickelt worden – auf alle wartet das Abenteuer ihres Lebens.

patagoniaproject.com

Bevorstehende besondere Reisen

ERLEBEN SIE SONDERANSICHTEN IN DEN SCHÖNSTEN UND EINZIGARTIGSTEN PLÄTZEN, DIE DIESER PLANET BIETEN MUSS

Wildlife Observations Worldwide organisiert seit mehr als 20 Jahren Touren auf der ganzen Welt. Während dieser Jahrzehnte kamen viele Menschen zu unseren Exkursionen und einige von ihnen besuchten uns sogar überall dort, wo wir tätig waren. Viele unserer Gäste haben uns gebeten, spezielle Foto- und Tierausflüge zu bestimmten Orten zu organisieren.

Bevorstehende besondere Touren

5,490.00
Call for Price

Extratouren

Puma Foto Safari

From: 3,990.00
Please slide

Spezielle Touren in der Vergangenheit

BESONDERE TOUREN IN DER VERGANGENHEIT

Wildlife Observations Worldwide organisiert seit mehr als 20 Jahren Touren auf der ganzen Welt. Während dieser Jahrzehnte kamen viele Menschen zu unseren Exkursionen und einige von ihnen besuchten uns sogar überall dort, wo wir tätig waren. Viele unserer Gäste haben uns gebeten, spezielle Foto- und Tierausflüge zu bestimmten Orten zu organisieren. Und so haben wir:

  • Zum Regenwald von Costa Rica.
  • Zu den Buckelwalen der Dominikanischen Republik.
  • Zu den Anden und Torres del Paine in Chile.
  • Zur Maya-Kultur in Belize. Zur Tier- und Maya-Kultur in Guatemala.
  • Zu den Grönlandwalen und Belugawalen in der hohen Arktis.
  • Zu Australiens Outback.
  • Zum Panamakanal und Pearl Island in Panama.
  • Walhaie und Schildkröten in Aldabra auf den Seychellen.
  • Zur Krabbenwanderung auf der Weihnachtsinsel.

Nachhaltigkeit

Professionalität

Wir bieten einen exzellenten und professionellen Service mit einer qualifizierten Crew, einwandfreier Ausstattung und einer durchdachten Terminplanung mit viel Know-how. Außerdem arbeiten wir nachhaltig, wir sorgen uns um die Natur und ihre Lebewesen sowie um unsere Umwelt.

Code of Conduct for Whale Watching

Wir haben seit über 20 Jahren nachhaltige Walbeobachtungstouren sowohl in Pico als auch in Patagonien durchgeführt. Vor einigen Jahren wurden auf den Azoren Regelungen für die Wal- und Delfinbeobachtung eingeführt. Diese Gesetze schreiben bestimmte Regeln für Boote vor, die Wale beobachten. Wir halten uns strikt an diese Regeln. Alle unsere Boote werden von portugiesischen Skippern betrieben, da es uns wichtig ist, die lokale Gemeinschaft zu integrieren. Unsere erfahrenen Guides an Bord geben Ihnen einen Einblick in das Leben der Meerestiere rund um Pico. Wir wollen Müll, den wir während unserer Touren finden, sammeln und zum Recycling an Land bringen. Denn selbst ein kleines Stück Müll kann für das Leben im Meer gefährlich sein. Das Archipel der Azoren sind grüne Inseln und wir wollen sie so behalten wie sie sind: Die Inselwelt im Atlantischen Ozean als eine der wenigen Oasen, die es auf unserem Planeten gibt, die wir erhalten sollten.

Gesellschaft zur Rettung der Delfine

Pico Sport und Scuba Azores kooperieren mit der Gesellschaft zur Rettung der Delfine und mit der Dolphin Watch Alliance. Unsere Tour „Delfinkontakt spezial“ wird unter Leitung der führenden Biologin Angela Ziltener durchgeführt. Sie ist Präsidentin der Dolphin Watch Alliance. Die Organisation geht auf das Projekt „Dolphin Watch – Natural Underwater Science“ zurück, das sich aktiv für die Erforschung und den Schutz von Delfinen im Tourismus-Hotspot Hurghada / Ägypten einsetzt.

Bäume pflanzen mit „Pflanze für den Planeten“

Für jeden Liter verbrauchten Treibstoff pflanzen wir Bäume am Äquator in Kenia. Unsere Tochter Maisha Wirth ist „Botschafterin für Klimagerechtigkeit“ und Vertreterin der „Pflanze für den Planeten“ in Kenia. Gemeinsam mit dem Initiator der Organisation Felix Finkbeiner haben wir im Juli 2011 in Kenia die erste Baumakademie durchgeführt. Zu den Zuhörern gehörten hochrangige UN-Umweltbeauftragte und der kenianische Minister für Wald und Wildtiere. Das Bild unten zeigt Maisha mit dem Musiker Ayub Ogada, der die Musik für die Baumschule in Kenia komponierte. Ayub nahm an Peter Gabriels Welt-Ensemble teil und schrieb die Titelmusik für den Film „The Constant Gardener“. Hier können Sie sich Bilder von unseren Pflanzaktivitäten im Januar 2013 während des Rhino Camps 2013 ansehen.

Unser TeamAlle ansehen

Folge uns auf InstagramAlle ansehen

wildlife observations worldwide

We take you to the secrets of nature

Wildlife Observations Worldwide

… If you love to observe wild animals.
… If you love to take photos or videos from unbelievable situations in the nature.
… If you love to be in the wilderness.

Then join us and have the adventure of a life time!

… Discover with us some of the last Black Rhinos in Kenya, hunting Orcas in Patagonia, the migration of blue whales at the Azores and mating Marine Iguanas at Galapagos Islands.
… Swim with wild dolphins at Pico Island.
… Climb Mount Kenya, Africa’s second biggest mountain.
… Meet Rockhopper Penguins at Penguin Island.
… Take pictures of the Gelada baboons in Ethiopia.
… Follow the wake of Moby Dick in the Mid Atlantic.

“The excursions of WOW
take you to
some of the best spots
in the world
with extraordinary
observations”

Come and discover well-kept secrets of nature with us!

NORWAY

Orcas and humpback whales in the northern lights

Much further north than the known and common places for orca observation, there is a meeting point of orcas and humpback whales. There, at about 350 kilometres north of the Arctic Circle we have an ideal location for whale watching. Large schools of herrings enter the fjords where orcas, humpback whales, other whales and sea eagles follow them. This is a particularly special spectacle for photographers because at this time of the year the northern lights make a fantastic setting. Sensational news is the possibility to snorkel and dive with orcas and humpback whales. On stormy days when boat tours are not possible you depart for safaris onshore to take pictures of breath taking landscapes, birds and mammals.

Upcoming Norway trips

KENYA

Big Five in Kenia

Our Rhino Watch Safari Lodge is situated in the central Kenyan highlands and offers a beautiful view of Mount Kenya. Surrounded by three wildlife preserves the lodge provides an ideal base for safari game drives and excursions. It is our wish to offer sustainable tourism which shows the beauty of the animals and the landscape, includes the local community and protects the animals and their habitat.

Our safaris take you into private game reserves that are rich in game but are not visited by mass tourism. We would like to offer you a personal safari adventure without meeting motorcades in overcrowded parks. With us you observe the “Big Five” (buffalo, lion, rhino, leopard and elephant) and other African wildlife in their natural habitat, enjoy magnificent scenery and meet friendly people.

Warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere await you here. The lodge is an oasis of peace and relaxation – a perfect place to get away from daily routine. We offer lovingly designed rooms in different categories and are specialised in dealing with nature and wildlife enthusiasts, families but also professional photographers and film crews.

kenya-wildlife-safari.com

Upcoming Kenya trips

From: 1,499.00

AZORES

Whale watching, swimming with wild dolphins, diving with sharks and Mobulas.

The islands of the Azores are shaped by the peaks of the Mid-Atlantic Ridge, surrounded by the endless deep blue.

The archipelago forms a meeting place for rich marine life. Deep-sea currents transport nutrient-rich water from the depth. Microbes thrive and the food pyramid explodes. Therefore, whales, dolphins, sharks, turtles,Mobulas and pelagic fish are abundant in these waters.

The Azores are well-known for whale and dolphin watching for many years, but the islands have only recently been discovered for excellent diving and encounters with sharks. Visibility of 50 metres, close encounters with blue sharks in groups of often more than 15 animals, mako sharks that inquisitively check out the divers or Mobulas up close gathering around deep-sea mounts in large groups…

You can be assured that this is definitely a special experience for every diver!

Pico-Sport.com

Upcoming Azores Tours

From: 990.00
From: 1,890.00

Azores

Sharkweeks

From: 1,249.00
From: 999.00
From: 419.00
Please slide

PATAGONIA

Southern Right Whales and Orcas

You are a wildlife photographer? You would like to sit in the famous Punta Norte attack channel next to one of the best wildlife photographers of the world such as Brian Skerry from National Geographic? Or next to film teams such as the British Broadcasting Corporation? Then travel with Patagonia Project!

Patagonia Project offers nature and wildlife expeditions observing whales, dolphins, sea lions, penguins and plenty of other wildlife in Argentina´s Patagonia.

We have been travelling to Patagonia since 1993 where we discovered many remote wildlife colonies and breath taking landscapes at the end of the world. All this beauty has inspired us to expand our program in order to give more people the opportunity to visit this wonderful piece of paradise.

We offer tours that are specifically designed for photographers but also students, nature and wildlife enthusiasts as well as for families. You will definitely have the adventure of a lifetime with us.

Patagoniaproject.com

Upcoming Special Tours

Experience special views in the most beautiful and unique places this Planet has to offer

Wildlife Observations Worldwide has been organising tours since more than 20 years all around the world. During these decades many people joined our excursions and some of them even visited us everywhere, where we were operating. Many of our guests asked us to organise specific photo and wildlife trips to particular places.

Read More

Upcoming Special Tours

5,490.00
Call for Price

Extra tours

Puma photo safari

From: 3,990.00
Please slide

Special Tours in the Past

Special Tours in the Past

Wildlife Observations Worldwide has been organising tours since more than 20 years all around the world. During these decades many people joined our excursions and some of them even visited us everywhere, where we were operating. Many of our guests asked us to organise specific photo and wildlife trips to particular places. And so we did:

  • To the rainforest of Costa Rica.
  • To the humpback whales of the Dominican Republic.
  • To the Andes and Torres del Paine in Chile.
  • To the Maya culture in Belize.
  • To wildlife and Maya culture in Guatemala.
  • To the bowhead whales and beluga whales in the high Arctic.
  • To Australia’s outback.
  • To the Panama Canal and Pearl Island in Panama.
  • To whale sharks and tortoises at Aldabra at the Seychelles.
  • To the crab migration at Christmas Island.
Read More

Sustainability

Professionalism

We offer an excellent and professional service with a qualified crew, impeccable equipment and an elaborate scheduling with a lot of know-how. Furthermore, we work sustainably, we worry about the nature and its creatures as well as about our environment.

Code of Conduct for Whale Watching

We have been running sustainable whale watching tours, both at Pico and in Patagonia, for more than 20 years. Regulations for whale and dolphin watching were introduced to the Azores a number of years ago. Those laws dictate specific rules for boats which do whale watching. We strictly abide by these rules. All our boats are operated by Portuguese skippers as it is important to us to integrate the local community. Our experienced guides on board give expert insights into the life of marine animals around Pico. We aim to collect garbage that we come across during our tours and bring it back with us for recycling on land. Because even a small piece of garbage can be hazardous to marine life. The archipelago of the Azores are green islands and we want to keep them as they are: The island world in the Atlantic Ocean as one of the few oases left on our planet which we should preserve.

Gesellschaft zur Rettung der Delfine
(association for the rescue of dolphins)

Pico Sport and Scuba Azores cooperate with Gesellschaft zur Rettung der Delfine and with Dolphin Watch Alliance. Our tour „Delfinkontakt spezial“ is conducted under the direction of leading biologist Angela Ziltener. She is president of the Dolphin Watch Alliance. The organisation has its origins in the project “Dolphin Watch – Natural Underwater Science” which actively campaigns for the research and the protection of dolphins in the tourism hot spot Hurghada/Egypt.

Planting trees with “plant for the planet”

For each litre of consumed fuel we plant trees at the equator in Kenya. Our daughter Maisha Wirth is “ambassador for climate justice” and representative of “plant for the planet” in Kenya. Together with the initiator of the organisation Felix Finkbeiner, we conducted the first tree academy in Kenya in July 2011. Among the audience were high-ranking UN environmental representatives and the Kenyan Minister of Forestry and Wildlife. The picture below shows Maisha with the musician Ayub Ogada who composed the music for the tree academy in Kenya. Ayub took part in Peter Gabriel’s world ensemble and wrote the theme music for the movie “The Constant Gardener”. Here you can have a look at pictures of our planting activities in January 2013 during the Rhino Camp 2013.

Our TeamView All

Follow us on InstagramView All